EURO 2020: Who will play who in the last 16?

EURO 2020: Who will play who in the last 16?

The group stage finished on Wednesday so get ready for more exciting matches. Try luck and place the bet online here.

Group A: Italy (winners), Wales (runners-up), Switzerland (third place)
Italy will play against the Group C runners-up Austria, who beat Ukraine in their last group match. Runners-up Wales will face the runners-up from Group B, Denmark, who win 4-1 over Russia in their final game. Meanwhile, Switzerland finished third and will play France in the next round. Turkey, after losing all three of their games, are out.

Group B: Belgium (winners), Denmark (runners-up)
Belgium have won Group B after collecting nine points from their three games and will play against 2016 winners Portugal in the next round. Denmark finished and will face Wales in Amsterdam on Saturday. Meanwhile, Finland and Russia are out.

Group C: Netherlands (winners), Austria (runners-up), Ukraine (third place)
Netherlands will play on Sunday, against Group D third-placed Czech Republic. Austria, who beat Ukraine in their final group game and finished second, will travel to Wembley to take on Italy on Saturday. Third-placed Ukraine made the next round with Slovakia’s heavy defeat by Spain and will face Sweden in round 16.

Group D: England (winners), Croatia (runners-up), Czech Republic (third place)
England are through to the last 16 at group winners after beating the Czech Republic. Croatia will face the runners-up from Group E, Spain, in Copenhagen. The Czech Republic, meanwhile, go through as one of the four best third-placed teams and take on Group C winners, the Netherlands.

Group E: Sweden (winners), Spain (runners-up)
Sweden’s late winner against Poland had big implications in Group E. Spain will now meet Croatia in Copenhagen while Sweden will play Ukraine. Poland and Slovakia, though, are going home.

Group F: France (winners), Germany (runners-up), Portugal (third place)
Both France and Portugal went through. The French will take on Switzerland, while Portugal will face Belgium in Seville the previous day.
Germany will face England at Wembley on Tuesday evening. Hungary are out of the tournament.

All kick-off times are in CEST (Central European Summer Time).


Saturday 26 June
Wales vs Denmark (18:00, Amsterdam)
Italy vs Austria (21:00, London)

Sunday 27 June
Netherlands vs Czech Republic (18:00, Budapest)
Belgium vs Portugal (21:00, Seville)

Monday 28 June
Croatia vs Spain (18:00, Copenhagen)
France vs Switzerland (21:00, Bucharest)

Tuesday 29 June
England vs Germany (18:00, London)
Sweden vs Ukraine (21:00, Glasgow)


Friday 2 July
QF1: France/Switzerland vs Croatia/Spain (17:00, St. Petersburg)
QF2: Belgium/Portugal vs Italy/Austria (20:00, Munich)

Saturday 3 July
QF3: Netherlands/Czech Republic vs Wales/Denmark (17:00, Baku)
QF4: Sweden/Ukraine vs England/Germany (20:00, Rome)


Tuesday 6 July
SF1: Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 (20:00, London)

Wednesday 7 July
SF2: Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 (20:00, London)


Sunday 11 July
Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (20:00, London)

Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin


Related posts

Related posts